Laurel Street Blog

A fusion of fireplace and style: Redwitz

Posted on: February 3, 2010

As traditional as my home is, I think I could find a way to work one or two of these beauties into my front parlors. I love that they are at once modern but give a nod to the flourishes and embellishments of calligraphic script from the past (or a traditional fabric pattern – I can’t decide which is the influence here). Either way, I love them.

These stylish fireplaces are a product from a German company called Redwitz. These units are kinder to our environment than wood-burners as they only use bio-alcohol to add the romance of flame to a room. They don’t even need to be vented – just hang one on the wall.

Mazzetto blanco by Redwitz

Blanco Close-up

Mazzetto blanco

Mazzetto Nero

Nero Close-up

Mazzetto Rosso

Rosso

And they also make a round fireplace which I also like very much:

Rondo by Redwitz

Bravo. Tip of the hat to Buzz-Beast.

8 Responses to "A fusion of fireplace and style: Redwitz"

those would be incredible in a master bath.

Wow! That’s incredibly unique.

The round one! The round one! It’s calling my name…

Kelly

I like the round one. I think I need a marshmallow.

Thanks for posting. Our local grocery store/cafe has one of these and it’s pretty awesome. A really great way to toss in a fireplace anywhere in your house. We are looking at one for our basement remodel.

LOVE that! I need that for my home… I don’t even know where I would put it, but it I need it!

I wish I had room for one — they look awesome.

Leave a Reply

Laurel Street Blog

Nate and Louis

Well, hey there. I'm Nathan and this is the Laurel Street Blog. It's a place for talking about design, decor and DIY (with small amounts of snarkery snuck in). I'm a pretty restless guy who loves house projects and lives in a 150+ year old cottage on Laurel Street in New Orleans. Since the house always has something going on with it (or falling off of it) I'm subsequently blessed with a never-ending supply of Web content to share. Oh - and you can drop me a line anytime LaurelStreetNola@gmail.com. Enjoy!

Can I get a tweet up in here? Follow along @LaurelStreet

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

The Laurel Street Cottage

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
