Laurel Street Blog

A little less than perfect…

Posted on: February 1, 2010

And despite the fact that 1/3 of the way through the whole project I thought, “You know, somebody out there does this way better than you. Find that person!” I am actually happy with the pillows.

I had to take the picture quick - the dogs have already sprung a deep affection for sleeping on goose feathers.

I also learned a valuable sewing lesson. Do not combine plaid pillow construction with [variable] glasses of red wine. You need your wits about you.

10 Responses to "A little less than perfect…"

I think these look fantastic but I must disagree and state that the only way to sew is with a glass of red wine!

Your pillows look wonderful. Great color combination with the brown couch.

Incredible!! Beautiful job.. love, love, love your blog!

They look wonderful. Not fair that you can renovate, decorate and sew.

Your pillows are gorgeous, the colors yummy!

gee, I wish I were a dog at your house.
pretty.

Very nice.
My problem is drinking and cooking. Leads to limpy asparagus and overcooked fish.

I am so excited to find your blog! So awesome. Love to see a guy out there DIYing and blogging about it! Your house is amazing!

Hhaha I learned awhile ago that crafting/sewing with wine never results well (you actually think you are doing an amazing job until you look at it in the light of day the next morning…)

Leave a Reply

Laurel Street Blog

Nate and Louis

Well, hey there. I'm Nathan and this is the Laurel Street Blog. It's a place for talking about design, decor and DIY (with small amounts of snarkery snuck in). I'm a pretty restless guy who loves house projects and lives in a 150+ year old cottage on Laurel Street in New Orleans. Since the house always has something going on with it (or falling off of it) I'm subsequently blessed with a never-ending supply of Web content to share. Oh - and you can drop me a line anytime LaurelStreetNola@gmail.com. Enjoy!

Can I get a tweet up in here? Follow along @LaurelStreet

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

The Laurel Street Cottage

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
