Laurel Street Blog

Blog love for Laurel Street!

Posted on: January 5, 2010

My New Year got started off right. I woke up this morning to find that Lesley at the Design File featured my ‘Hey, why not?’ gallery wall on her site last night.

Then, while still pre-caffinated this morning I’m staring glassily at my Mac and see that Lindsey (of Better After Blog fame) featured Laurel Street as her first post of the new year! My  Spare Bedroom to Study post got a whole lot of love as well as the el cheapo kitchen fixes! Thanks Lindsey! If you love before & afters like I do, you’ll love reading the Better After blog every day.

And as I’m closing up at the office I get a an actual email from one of my funniest, favorite tweeps Alycia (@ajwdesignco) at the fab Casa Moxie blog. Give her a follow – one smile after another. She liked Laurel Street enough to call it one of her favorite blogs. Alycia listed me with some big time blogging heavy hitters – thanks A! She called out my open letter to Pottery Barn as a fave and I must admit it still cracks me up a little. Pancakes, heh.

Thank you Lesley, Lindsey and Alycia – you made my day.

Happy New Year to you all!

Nate

7 Responses to "Blog love for Laurel Street!"

You’re too sweet! I had no idea I was one of your fave tweeps! Thanks and I hope to keep ya laughing in 2010!

Are you kidding? You gave me a Charlie Sheen AND a Golden Girls reference all in one day – today! Too funny.

Um holy crap! How awesome? And sooo well deserved!!! So glad to see that so many other people love Laurel Street as much as I do!

Please forgive me if I sound like a pre-teen in this comment, it’s late and I swear I’m not!

wow! I hadn’t seen the bedroom makeover before….cool…but your magic in that kitchen alone warrants lots of trumpeting….seriously!

Congrats!

Congrats to you! I was listed on Casa Moxie as well and was just over the moon about it. I loved snooping around your blog. Great stuff!

I’ve never even heard of Casa Moxie until she decided to feature a whole bunch of famous :) bloggers! Congrats on all the love!

Leave a Reply

Laurel Street Blog

Nate and Louis

Well, hey there. I'm Nathan and this is the Laurel Street Blog. It's a place for talking about design, decor and DIY (with small amounts of snarkery snuck in). I'm a pretty restless guy who loves house projects and lives in a 150+ year old cottage on Laurel Street in New Orleans. Since the house always has something going on with it (or falling off of it) I'm subsequently blessed with a never-ending supply of Web content to share. Oh - and you can drop me a line anytime LaurelStreetNola@gmail.com. Enjoy!

Can I get a tweet up in here? Follow along @LaurelStreet

The Laurel Street Cottage

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
