Laurel Street Blog

Great New Online Source for Ready-Made Frames

Posted on: December 18, 2009

I couldn’t be happier with these new frames – I’m so glad to find a new online source with real variety of profiles, styles and non-stock sizes.

The frames below have a handsome green finish with edges picked out in gold. Nice bevel and dimensionality and available in an unusual 14″ x 18″ size. Or 15″ x 18″ or 13″ x 19″ if I wanted… almost custom framing flexibility! I had my choice of this green, red, black or a nice navy blue…. and that was just for this one profile type. The seller has many many more to choose from.

The best part? These frames only cost me $13.99 a piece. I mean, that is a steal.

So handsome. I would've never guess they were ready-mades. Yes that's Ella (our Boxer) in the Northeast corner of the pic - she's debating whether she wants to go out in the wet backyard.

Of course, I’ll need to get mats cut for the little prints that will go inside these frames, but I just thought I’d share a sneak peek and the online source. The Rusty Roof is an Amazon seller that I’m sure I’ll be visiting again. I think they are fairly new to the scene because I’m constantly hunting online sources and hadn’t come across them until last week. Some other profiles:

This is very nice - I'm sure I'll find a use for this one in the future.

They have this simple profile in a wide variety of lightly distressed colors. And hey - turquoise is the Pantone color of the year, right?

Another great profile - these don't look ready-made to me!

Mod/Urban - I'm pretty sure I could put this to use somewhere.

One of the more handsome gold profiles I've seen online. I actually used this same profile in a small custom frame once - it cost 5-6 times what it does on Amazon!

6 Responses to "Great New Online Source for Ready-Made Frames"

You have the BEST online frame shops! I remember a post you did a while back and I’ve been wanting to copycat you!!!

Nice choice of frame – those prints you picked up on your travels will look beautiful.

Love the turqoise one! And I feel for Ella, I’m debating if I want to go outside too!

I am saving this in my favorites, what a great source!

oh great find. Thank you so much! Frames can quickly get outrageous, especially when planning the gallery wall!

Thanks for sharing this source! Off to check them out.

Leave a Reply

Laurel Street Blog

Nate and Louis

Well, hey there. I'm Nathan and this is the Laurel Street Blog. It's a place for talking about design, decor and DIY (with small amounts of snarkery snuck in). I'm a pretty restless guy who loves house projects and lives in a 150+ year old cottage on Laurel Street in New Orleans. Since the house always has something going on with it (or falling off of it) I'm subsequently blessed with a never-ending supply of Web content to share. Oh - and you can drop me a line anytime LaurelStreetNola@gmail.com. Enjoy!

Can I get a tweet up in here? Follow along @LaurelStreet

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

The Laurel Street Cottage

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
