Laurel Street Blog

Help a NOLA puppy out?

Posted on: August 12, 2009

Hello there readers – I know many hail from far and wide of New Orleans, but I’d like to spread the word about an adorable pup that wandered up to Mitchell’s front porch last night, wearing a collar but no ID tags. Take a look at this friendly young fellow who appears to be crate trained and a bit of a heart-breaker.

found puppy

A Lost NOLA Pup

Nothing but Pup

Nothing but Pup

We’d scoop him right up, but we’re pushing the canine density level to the max with two bouncy Boxers and a rat terrier. I’ll spare you the calculus on our combined body mass of 5 mammals per 1,200 square feet (trust me it’s a tight squeeze!)

Read more about this on Mitchell’s blog Optimism and White Paint.  “If you are in the New Orleans area and the dog looks familiar or you have the urge for some puppy love and want to adopt him, please contact via email at hmitchellsettoon@hotmail.com.”

4 Responses to "Help a NOLA puppy out?"

What a cute pup! I would love to adopt him… but I live in Washington. A little too far for him (or me!) to travel. And we’re probably maxxed out right now too with a two year old and a german shepard. :)

Thank you so much for your help. I have hope this little guy will find a great home.

I’m in danger—I spent this morning thinking of puppy names. How does Lincoln Osiris strike you? Would it complement our bulldog, Cleopatra Schwartz?

I think they compliment each other like bookends!

Leave a Reply

Laurel Street Blog

Nate and Louis

Well, hey there. I'm Nathan and this is the Laurel Street Blog. It's a place for talking about design, decor and DIY (with small amounts of snarkery snuck in). I'm a pretty restless guy who loves house projects and lives in a 150+ year old cottage on Laurel Street in New Orleans. Since the house always has something going on with it (or falling off of it) I'm subsequently blessed with a never-ending supply of Web content to share. Oh - and you can drop me a line anytime LaurelStreetNola@gmail.com. Enjoy!

Can I get a tweet up in here? Follow along @LaurelStreet

The Laurel Street Cottage

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
