Laurel Street Blog

The Cutest Computer Accessory Ever

Posted on: August 3, 2009

I mean, no matter how cute your outfit, if you've got the wrong accessories... Well, I'm just saying.

I mean, no matter how cute your outfit, if you've got the wrong accessories... Well, I'm just saying.

I’m yucked out with most of the computer speakers on the market today. Ever since Apple discontinued my favorite orbs, I’ve been stuck with black, hunks of plastic on my desk with all the charm of a blood pressure monitor.

The Apple Harmon-Kardon Speakers - these looked great on my desk (and they sounded great too!)

These were my favorite speakers of all time - unfortunately discontinued from Apple. The Harmon-Kardon Speakers - these looked great on my desk (and they sounded great too!)

Sooo. Look what I spotted today on engadget. How cute is this white porcelain pig? Oh, and it hides a serious looking sound system inside. I want it! Click to read the original post via Technobob. Of course, there’s a downside: they’re only available in Japan. Anybody that can translate this page for me (or orders me one) gets a sashimi dinner on me!

Loving this little piggy.

Loving this little piggy.

Oink!

Oink!

 

5 Responses to "The Cutest Computer Accessory Ever"

Goodness the pig is adorable. I love the tail plug in. Such a good idea.

That pig is adorable!

How cute! I love it!

You always find the coolest things Brother Laurel! Our CFO at work is Japanese. I’ll see if does better with this than he currently does understanding my Expenses Claim!
Millie ^_^

Leave a Reply

Laurel Street Blog

Nate and Louis

Well, hey there. I'm Nathan and this is the Laurel Street Blog. It's a place for talking about design, decor and DIY (with small amounts of snarkery snuck in). I'm a pretty restless guy who loves house projects and lives in a 150+ year old cottage on Laurel Street in New Orleans. Since the house always has something going on with it (or falling off of it) I'm subsequently blessed with a never-ending supply of Web content to share. Oh - and you can drop me a line anytime LaurelStreetNola@gmail.com. Enjoy!

Can I get a tweet up in here? Follow along @LaurelStreet

The Laurel Street Cottage

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
