Laurel Street Blog

“It’s not a comeback – it’s a RETURN!”

Posted on: June 27, 2009

"Comeback - I HATE that word. It's a RETURN" -- Norma Desmond, Sunset Boulevard

"Comeback?!? I hate that word. It's a return, a return to the millions of people who have never forgiven me for deserting the screen." -- Norma Desmond, Sunset Boulevard

Okay – less than, what, three days after I said I wouldn’t post for a while, here I am, posting for a while. Talk about will power!

And I guess I can’t completely stay out of the kitchen either. Here are some pics I snapped at our weekly Saturday morning sojourn to the Crescent City Farmers Market. The dinner menu: grilled jumbo lump crab cakes, eggplant pancakes, a creole & heirloom tomato salad, plus a peach cobbler.

IMG_0473
IMG_0480
IMG_0481
IMG_0486
IMG_0478

Once a blogger, always a blogger I guess.

1 Response to "“It’s not a comeback – it’s a RETURN!”"

….and thank goodness you are back! I’d miss your wonderful blog if you went away for too long, but will understand if the posts are less & the work obligations are more. Love the pics of your Market – if you couldn’t cook up a storm with the beautiful produce here, I’d be very, very concerned.
Millie ^_^

Leave a Reply

Laurel Street Blog

Nate and Louis

Well, hey there. I'm Nathan and this is the Laurel Street Blog. It's a place for talking about design, decor and DIY (with small amounts of snarkery snuck in). I'm a pretty restless guy who loves house projects and lives in a 150+ year old cottage on Laurel Street in New Orleans. Since the house always has something going on with it (or falling off of it) I'm subsequently blessed with a never-ending supply of Web content to share. Oh - and you can drop me a line anytime LaurelStreetNola@gmail.com. Enjoy!

Can I get a tweet up in here? Follow along @LaurelStreet

The Laurel Street Cottage

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
