Laurel Street Blog

Dear Mom…

Posted on: May 10, 2009

Dear Mom,

I just wanted to say thank you.  Thank you for reading to me all those mornings on our screened porch when I was too young to go off to school with the other boys. That gave me a life long love of literature. Thank you for trying to teach me to garden and cook – even though I think I showed little aptitude or interest at the time. Your efforts eventually did pay off!

Thank you for giving your true gifts of art and music. These things have forever shaped my life. Thank you for your patience and your faith. Thank you for the shelter you have provided me through many storms, both literal and figurative. And thank you for the innumerable other graces you have given our entire family. I love you so. Happy Mothers Day!

Love,

Scottie

That's a good looking gumbo.

Hey Mom, that gumbo smells great!

A whole collection of Williams Moms: Carla, Gloria & Tiana

A whole collection of Williams Moms: Carla, Gloria & Tiana. Happy Mother's Day to all!

Leave a Reply

Laurel Street Blog

Nate and Louis

Well, hey there. I'm Nathan and this is the Laurel Street Blog. It's a place for talking about design, decor and DIY (with small amounts of snarkery snuck in). I'm a pretty restless guy who loves house projects and lives in a 150+ year old cottage on Laurel Street in New Orleans. Since the house always has something going on with it (or falling off of it) I'm subsequently blessed with a never-ending supply of Web content to share. Oh - and you can drop me a line anytime LaurelStreetNola@gmail.com. Enjoy!

Can I get a tweet up in here? Follow along @LaurelStreet

The Laurel Street Cottage

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
