Laurel Street Blog

The Bernie Madoff of Draperies?

Posted on: October 14, 2009

Ripped from the headlines (again): “Magazine Street interior designer a scam artist, bamboozled customers say.” Read the gory details here on NOLA.com. I have not had enough coffee to make really good jokes yet. This post will be updated throughout the day.

It is so hard to get a good mugshot.

It is so hard to get a good mugshot.

I lost it all in soft furnishings.

I lost it all in soft furnishings.

3 Responses to "The Bernie Madoff of Draperies?"

Oh intriguing. I’m off to check it out!

Drapes?
Hmmm….she looks kind of shade-y to me.

(sorry, I’ll stop. I promise.)

Leave a Reply

Laurel Street Blog

Nate and Louis

Well, hey there. I'm Nathan and this is the Laurel Street Blog. It's a place for talking about design, decor and DIY (with small amounts of snarkery snuck in). I'm a pretty restless guy who loves house projects and lives in a 150+ year old cottage on Laurel Street in New Orleans. Since the house always has something going on with it (or falling off of it) I'm subsequently blessed with a never-ending supply of Web content to share. Oh - and you can drop me a line anytime LaurelStreetNola@gmail.com. Enjoy!

Can I get a tweet up in here? Follow along @LaurelStreet

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

The Laurel Street Cottage

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

